“Yes, darling ?”

Hi there !

My ten days in London were amazing ! I slept in three different hotels, ate too many sushis and noodles at Wasabi’s, too much carrot cakes, not enough coleslaw, drank too much coffee latte at Starbuck’s, not so many cocktails in bars and pubs, but definitely walked too much in the city.

The purpose of the trip was to have a team building seminar with my business school (it was hard work as you can see above). But, I had plenty of time to visit London (again) and I have so many pictures to show you !

London is a really living city. So living that sometimes you find yourself stuck on Oxford street on a saturday afternoon (and you just want to die) with so many people around you, or stuck in the tube trying to find some room to put yourself in… For me, London is more living than Paris which is a “museum city” for some Parisians. But I couldn’t find in London what I love so much about Paris, the French art de vivre, the cafés, the atmosphere. Anyway, London is really dear to me and for a lot of reasons…

From my first room

The burgers at Kettner’s (29 Romilly Street, Westminster) were very good !

The sexy cupcakes of Cox cookies & cake (13 Brewer St in Soho), the bakery of the shoe designer, Patrick Cox. £1 of every cupcake sold will go directly to Amnesty International and each cookie sold will raise 50p.

I love these ones.

The Wallace Collection (Hertford House, Manchester Square) which reminds me of the museum Nissim de Camondo in Paris

The V&A museum (Cromwell Road, South Kensington) which is as good as the Musée des Arts Décoratifs in Paris, maybe with better descriptions (and with games for kids)

The Venus of the rags by Michelangelo Pistoletto at the Tate Modern

On one bank of the Thames river

Eleven and eleven and a half near Spitalfield market

Near the Spitalfield market, modernity and old days

I loved Brick Lane !

Brick Lane reminds me of the Parisian flea market, les puces de Saint Ouen, but much cooler :)

Yummy !

Some delicious Chinese noodles and an (also) delicious okomiyaki at Brick Lane market

:)

And the City of London at night (do traders sleep ?)

P.S.: I bought a burgundy fedora hat from Christy’s, it was love at first sight !

Comments
7 Responses to ““Yes, darling ?””
  1. ailsapm says:

    Fantastic photos of Spitalfield market!

  2. ailsapm says:

    I used to live in Primrose Hill, and wandered around Spitalfields many a time. I’m across the pond exploring in the US at the moment, but your post was a lovely reminder of good old London. One of my favourite places to spend Christmas. x

  3. Homepage says:

    Hey! I merely wish to give an enormous thumbs up for the great info youve got here on this post. I will likely be coming back to your blog for much more soon. 186482

  4. Ritournelle says:

    Ah c’est sympa à l’EDHEC vous avez des séjours de team-building organisés à Londres?! Non mais pourquoi j’ai pas fait cette école??
    Je t’avoue que je connais peu cette ville mais j’ai adoré les quelques courts séjours que j’y ai effectués. En fait, je crois bien que ça me plairait d’y habiter quelque temps.

  5. très belles photos! ça donne envie

Leave a Reply

