The Basque Country

Sorry dear readers for being away for so long ! I was very busy with school, work, my job, my own life…

But I’m back !

These are some pictures of my trip to the Basque Country in the South West of France and in the North West of Spain. It was at end September and the sun was there ! But now, it is almost freezing cold in Paris and I really miss summer…

The Village of L’Herbe

The harbor of Saint Jean de Luz

The bar of La Co(o)rniche designed by Starck in Pyla-Sur-Mer

The Virgin’s rock in Biarritz

Wide horses on the Basque moutain La Rhune

The Guggenheim Museum in Bilbao

Maman by Louise Bourgeois

Inside the museum

The cock by Constantin Brancusi which was being installed for the next exhibition Brancusi-Serra

A dog in flowers in front of the museum (can you remember me the artist ?)

And finally, the cat of my boyfriend’s cousin, Nieve (Snow in English)

Comments
4 Responses to “The Basque Country”
  1. Galipette says:

    Nice !!.!!

  2. Ritournelle says:

    C’est époustouflant ces photos de coucher de soleil! Les couleurs, l’eau qui se fond avec le sable et le ciel…
    Il est bien le Guggenheim de Bilbao?

  3. Mskapje says:

    Such beautiful country, I’d love to go there !

Leave a Reply

