Barcelona

Barcelona is an amazing city (less than Paris for sure) for its architecture, its museums, its bars and tapas, Zara (oh yes)… But it also reminds me of Lille : drunk students, people who sing out loud in the streets when you are trying to sleep (at 4am), alcohol, binge drinking and all things which relate to it (ahem)…

A market in Barcelona, on Saturday morning : vegetables, fruits and jamon !


In La Sagrada Familia, the cathedral by Gaudi, the famous architector

La Dolça Herminia, Magdalenes 27 in Barcelona. A French-like restaurant which was very good and very cheap !


Barcelona is a huge city and I don’t know why, but it reminds me of an old New York.

Comments
5 Responses to “Barcelona”
  1. Paulinette says:

    Yeah! You’re back baby!

    Moi, les tapas, je te les mange à la pelle (fallait me voir cet été, à Zaragoza… On a fait la tourner des bars juste pour goûter les différents tapas. Si, si)(enfin, ma mère buvait-obligée pour pouvoir manger- et moi je mangeais-pas obligée.)

    C’est vria qu’avec la dernière photo, on dirait bien New-York! Pas la peine de payer un rein pour traverser l’Atlantique, chouette!

  2. Jessica says:

    Tes photos sont vraiment sublimes :) Ça donne envie !
    Ravie de te retrouver sur WordPress ;)

    xx.
    PS : On a le même thème, haha, j’ai 2 ans et demi !

  3. I can see what you mean about an old New York from some of the street shots – in NY you can see all the way down these big avenues lined with tall buildings, there is a similar look and feel in Barcelona from what you show us. I have never been to Barcelona but I really want to go… even more now I see this post!

    http://www.styleonthecouch.wordpress.com
    http://www.twitter.com/styleonthecouch

  4. Ritournelle says:

    J’aime bien comment tu dis que Barcelona c’est bien, mais moins bien que Paris. Et cette comparaison avec Lille, c’est pas flatteur lol
    J’ai une certaine aversion pour l’Espagne après avoir eu des profs folles alors que je n’y ai jamais mis les pieds, mais cette photo de la Sagrada Famila m’a laissée bouche bée et me donne envie de faire mes valises illico presto!

    • Je crois qu’on a tous eu au moins une prof d’espagnol tarée ;)
      J’adore l’Espagne, même si je ne pourrais pas vivre là-bas, je pense. Mais il y a plein de villes qui valent vraiment le coup d’être visitées ! comme Barcelone, Grenade, Séville, ma partie préférée c’est l’Andalousie, sans aucun doute !

Leave a Reply

